Contact Information

MAILING ADDRESS

 

UCSB Department of Art
Building 534, Room 1316
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7120

DEPARTMENT CHAIR (Interim)

 

Laurie Monahan
Associate Professor
History of Art & Architecture
Affiliate Faculty, and HAA
monahan@arthistory.ucsb.edu
Arts 1240

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Christian Brown
AASC Finance & Budget Manager
cbrown@hfa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3984
Arts 1248

 

Sandra Caceres
AASC Academic Services Manager
scaceres@ucsb.edu

 

Suzanne Dougherty
Director, Arts Administrative Support Center
sdougherty@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4444
Arts 1242

 

Hannah Vainstein
Undergraduate Adviser
undergraduate@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1316

 

Megan Koth
Graduate Adviser
graduate@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1318

FACILITIES STAFF

 

Carson Brown
carsonbrown@ucsb.edu

Woodshop Technician
Arts 0246

 

Michelle Faust
mfaust@ucsb.edu

Sculpture Technician

Arts 0637

 

Keisha Mrotek

Print Area, mStudio Lab, and Facilities Manager
kmrotek@ucsb.edu
Arts 2338

 

Joel Sherman
Director of Labs
joelsherman@ucsb.edu
Arts 1324

 

Troy Small
I.T. Manager
troysmall@ucsb.edu

For student record inquiries dating back more than 15 years, please contact:

 

The Registrar (RegRecords@sa.ucsb.edu) and/or Matt Stahl (mstahl@ucsb.edu), archivist at UCSB Library’s University Archive.

FACULTY

 

Sarah Rosalena Brady

Assistant Professor, Computational Craft and Haptic Media
Undergraduate Diversity Officer
M.F.A., University of California Los Angeles

 

Jane Callister
Professor, Painting + Drawing/Intermedia
jane@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1348

 

Iman Djouini
Assistant Teaching Professor, Print, Book Arts and Intermedia
Undergraduate Diversity Liaison
imandjouini@ucsb.edu

 

Kip Fulbeck
Professor, Performative Studies/Video
805-893-2783
Arts 2222

 

Lisa Jevbratt
Professor, (Software, Wool, Science, Parascience, Interspecies, Participatory, Epistemology, Data, Weaving, Network, Ontology)
jevbratt@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2228

 

Alex Lukas
Assistant Professor, Print & Publication Arts
Graduate Advisor
alexlukas@ucsb.edu

 

Shana Moulton
Professor, (Video, Performance, Installation)
Graduate Advisor
Graduate Diversity Officer
moulton@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2418

 

Jane Mulfinger
Professor, 3D/Spatial Studies
mulfinger@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 0643

 

Kim Yasuda
Professor, Sculpture/Spatial Arts
yasuda@ucsb.edu
Arts 0645

AFFILIATE FACULTY

 

George Legrady
Media, Arts & Technology
Professor, Interactive Media
legrady@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2211

 

Marcos Novak
Media, Arts & Technology
Professor, Transarchitecture/Interactive Media
marcos@centrifuge.org
Elings Hall 2207

 

Marko Peljhan
Media, Arts & Technology
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies, Art/ Science/ Technology/ Performance/ Digital Media/ Space Art
peljhan@arts.ucsb.edu
Elings Hall 2205

CONTINUING LECTURERS

 

Phillip Argent
Painting
argent1@cox.net
Arts 1348

 

Eric Beltz
Drawing
ebeltz@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 2636A

 

Helen Taschian
Visual Literacy
taschian@arts.ucsb.edu
Arts 1320

Lecturers